Skip to main content

Eclipse 2023-09 Acknowledgements

The entire Eclipse Project team would like to thank the Eclipse Foundation staff for their tireless efforts, including: Denis Roy, Matt Ward, Eric Poirier, Pawel Stankiewicz, Frederic Gurr and Mikaël Barbero for not only keeping all that infrastructure going, but also constantly improving it; Sharon Corbett for guiding us through the Eclipse legal process; Wayne Beaton for giving us process support and improved tools to simplify and manage our development process; and Mike Milinkovich for running the whole show.

We would also like to thank the users and adopters who support our efforts, through a range of activities, including early testing, being a Friend of Eclipse, contracting special work, or outright employment.

A special thanks goes to Holger Voormann for his Eclipse IDE promotion videos.

The Platform team would like to thank everyone who has helped us to improve the quality by testing and reporting bugs and enhancement requests. And a special thanks to other Eclipse projects we build upon: EMF and ECF who also provide timely updates so that we can release on time. Special thanks to the following list of people, in alphabetical order, who contributed code to the project: Alessandro Leo, Alexandr Miloslavskiy, Alshama MS, Andrey Loskutov, András Péteri, Andrew Lamb, Christopher Hermann, Christoph LÃubrich, David, Deepika Udayagiri,Diethard Ohrt, Ed Merks, Elena, Elsa Zacharia, Federico Jeanne, Hannes Wellmann, Heiko Klare, Howlger, JÃrg Kubitz, Kellner, Niklas, Lakshmi P Shanmugam, Lars Vogel, Marcus Hoepfner, Marta Rybczynska, Matthias Becker, Maximilian Wittmer, Michael Bangas, Michael Keppler, Mickael Istria, Nikifor Fedorov, Niklas Kellner, Ole Osterhagen, Raghunandana, Rahul Mohanan, Ruben Porras, Ruben Porras Campo, Sebastian Ratz, Sheena, Simeon Andreev, Sravan Kumar Lakkimsetti, Thomas Singer, Victor Rubezhny, Yang Hi and Zsombor Gegesy.

We also thank the other Eclipse projects that make up a part of the infrastructure we depend on: Tycho, Orbit, EGit, EMF, ECF for providing fixes and steady improvements.

The JDT team would like to thank everyone who filed good enhancement requests, helped us improve quality by testing and filing good bug reports, and provided answers on JDT forums/newsgroups. Special thanks to the following list of people, in alphabetical order, who contributed code to the project: Anamika Agrawal, Andrey Loskutov, Christian Femers, Christoph LÃubrich, Diethard Ohrt, Federico Jeanne, Gayan Perera, Gunnar Wagenknecht, Hannes Wellmann, Heiko Klare, Jay Arthanareeswaran, Jeff Johnston, Jessica He, Jinbo Wang, JÃrg Kubitz, Mai Thanh Minh, Manoj N Palat, Michael Keppler, Mickael Istria, Raghunandana, Rahul Mohanan, Rob Stryker, Sarika Sinha, Sheena, Simeon Andreev, Simon Fischer, Sravan Kumar Lakkimsetti, Srikanth Sankaran, Stephan Herrmann and Tobias Melcher.

The Plug-in Development Environment team would like to thank the numerous contributors who continue to improve the component every release. Special thanks to those who contributed code: Alshama MS, Andrey Loskutov, Christoph LÃubrich, Ed Merks, Federico Jeanne, Hannes Wellmann, JÃrg Kubitz, Lars Vogel and Rahul Mohanan

The Equinox team would like to thank all the contributors that helped improve the project by filing bug reports and enhancement requests. We also would like to thank the community of developers that have contributed to the Equinox code base this release: Andrey Loskutov, Christoph Läubrich, Ed Merks, Frederic Gurr, Hannes Wellmann, Järg Kubitz, Rahul Mohanan and Sravan Kumar Lakkimsetti

Back to the top