Skip to main content

Eclipse Juno Acknowledgements

The entire Eclipse and Equinox team would like to thank our amazing release engineers Kim Moir and David Williams. Kim and David not only kept our builds going every day, but managed the largest ever transition in our build system. They changed the underlying source repository from CVS to Git, moved to new build hardware, and moved automated tests to run in the Eclipse Hudson instance. The team would also like to thank the Eclipse Foundation staff for their tireless efforts, including: Matt Ward and Denis Roy for keeping all that infrastructure going, Janet Campbell and Sharon Corbett for guiding us through the Eclipse legal process, Wayne Beaton for giving us tools to simplify and manage our development process, Ian Skerrett for his help with marketing the Eclipse 4 release, and Mike Milinkovich for running the whole show.

The Platform and JDT Text team would like to thank everyone who filed good bug reports and enhancement requests. Special thanks go to Anton Leherbauer, Danail Nachev, and Marcel Bruch for patches they submitted.

JDT UI sends thanks to code contributors Sergey Prigogin, Paul Fullbright, Thomas Reinhardt, Björn Michael, Philippe Marschall, Michael Pellaton, and Stephan Herrmann. Thanks also to David Wegener for his answers on the forums/newsgroups.

The JDT/Core team would like to thank Marcel Bruch for his contributions to Java content assist and for making content assist super-intelligent with the Code Recommenders project. We would also like to thank Terry Parker and Samrat Dhillon for their useful contributions in Java model and search areas respectively, Szymon Ptaszkiewicz for contributing to JDT/Core and JDT/APT and Sebastian Zarnekow for filing several bugs, thus helping us improve the quality of JDT/Core.

A special thanks goes to Olivier Thomann, who despite moving on to other projects, stays as enthusiastic about JDT/Core as ever and readily sets asides time for consultations when approached.

The Plug-in Development Environment team would like to thank everyone who has helped improve our user experience by providing great bug reports and excellent patches. Special thanks goes out to Philipp Kursawe, Ben Cox, Igor Fedorenko, Gunnar Wagenknecht, Troy Bishop, Dimitar Giormov, Sascha Becher and Christian Georgi for their significant contributions.

The SWT team would like to thank everyone who filed bugs and helped improve the toolkit. Special thanks go to: Alexander Kurtakov, Andrew Overholt, Christopher Deckers, Dani Megert, Lina Kemmel, Markus Keller, McQ, Nam Quang Tran, Paul Webster, Raymond Lam, Remy Suen, Richard Schwerdtfeger, Steve Northover and Thomas Singer.

The release engineering team would like to thank the Eclipse Foundation web masters (Matt Ward and Denis Roy) for their continuing outstanding support during this Juno release. Every year they are an enormous help in keep things running smoothly but this release they did even more than usual as the Platform moved our builds and unit test runs to the infrastructure. To accomplish this was no small feat, requiring big tasks such as setting up Mac and Windows hardware for use in testing, but we most appreciate the small things: educating us (over and over again) on the nuances of Linux file system permissions (e.g. bug 378708) and very low level things like adding a second fall-back DNS internal resolver to lesson network failures during builds (bug 381132). Their help and attention to detail is much appreciated.

The Platform UI team would first like to thank the whole Juno release train community for their efforts to make Juno on 4.2 happen. Without their active participation this would never have been possible.

Over the course of the last few years many folks have worked on the new Platform UI code and we thank them all but would like to extend special thanks to the following people who have made (and continue to make) significant contributions to the Eclipse 4 efforts: Lars Vogel, Sopot Cela, Dimitar Iordanov, Alex Ruiz, Patrick Tasse, Victor V Rubezhny, Sascha Becher, Hendrik Eeckhaut, Stephan Wahlbrink, Martin Kirst, Shahin Kahriz, Paul Fullbright, Florina Craciunescu, Mohamed Tarief

Active Committers

This Eclipse and Equinox release was brought to you by the following committers. These committers were active at the time of the release (one or more commits in the past nine months):

Andrew Niefer Ankur Sharma Ayushman Jain Benjamin Cabe
BJ Hargrave Bogdan Gheorghe Boris Bokowski Borislav Kapukaranov
Brian de Alwis Carolyn MacLeod Chris Goldthorpe Chris Austin
Curtis Windatt Danail Branekov Daniel Leberre Dani Megert
David Williams Dean Roberts Deepak Azad DJ Houghton
Eric Moffatt Felipe Heidrich Glynn Normington Grant Gayed
Ian Bull James Blackburn Jay Arthanareeswaran John Arthorne
John Ross Lazar Kirchev Kim Moir Krzysztof Daniel
Lakshmi Shanmugam Lars Vogel Markus Keller Martin Lippert
Mat Hall Mengxin Zhu Michael Rennie Oleg Besedin
Olivier Thomann Pascal Rapicault Paul Webster Pawel Piech
Raksha Vasisht Satyam Kandula Serge Beauchamp Silenio Quarti
Srikanth Sankaran Stephan Herrmann Stoyan Boshev Susan McCourt
Szymon Brandys Szymon Ptaszkiewicz Thomas Hallgren Tobias Oberlies
Tom Schindl Tom Watson Tomasz Zarna

Back to the top